About The Trust

Who Are We

The Saint Lucia National Trust (SLNT) is a membership organization established in 1975 under the Saint Lucia National Trust Act, Chapter 6.02 of the Revised Laws of Saint Lucia to conserve the natural and cultural heritage of Saint Lucia, and to promote values which lead to national pride and love of country.

What We do

Over the years, a number of properties of significant natural, cultural or historical significance have been either vested in, or donated by individuals to the Trust for conservation purposes. The Trust’s focus to date has been on the maintenance of these sites as part of the national patrimony, and in advocating the sustainable use and management of Saint Lucia’s natural resources.

The Trust manages protected areas including National Landmarks, Historical Sites, Environmental Protection Areas and Nature Reserves, whether owned or vested in it, and provides recreational and educated opportunities within these areas.

How we are run

The affairs of the Trust are
administered by a Council comprising:

  • Seven members elected by the general membership annually;
  • Two members nominated by the Saint Lucia Archaeological and Historical Society annually ; and
  • Two members nominated by the Minister responsible for the National Trust every two years.
  • Access the Saint Lucia National Trust Rules here.

Strategic Plan

In 2009, the Trust approved a new 10 year Strategic Plan, in which we defined:

  • Our Vision
  • Our Values
  • Our Challenge

Read More

2018 © Saint Lucia National Trust | Terms and Conditions | Privacy Policy

eMagine the possibilities…